Starting Fresh

I’m Danita a beautiful 35-year-old woman with a secret…..I’m dyslexic. My whole life I tried to hide it but Dyslexic always reared its ugly head. Dyslexia has made me feel stupid, embarrassed, frustrated and fearful I have decided to come out of the closet and face the fear. So after long battle I have come to accept yup “I’m dyslexic and I have no shame.”  I have a mild form of dyslexia and it affects my spelling and word placement in the writing process. So I’m thinking to myself why am I starting blog???? It’s to push past my fear of writing with a learning disability. I have decided that mistakes are sexy and perfect people are boring!  Now that I have confessed …sigh… (I feel better) and I want to do what I do best empower others. My goal for this blog is to bring light and love to those who are dyslexic. So this brings me to the best part of this post what does a Dyslexic blogger write about…..my top interest are makeup/makeup tutorials, beauty product reviews, inspirational messages, and love. Just to challenge myself to plan to post content 2 times a week (please believe me I’m scared but ready)

Giveaways:   This month I would like to build my following of subscribers so I am offering three giveaways.

Giveaway #1

Do you have an inspiring story to share and do you like free stuff? Then this giveaway is for you. You will get  a gift card to one of my favorite stores…..I have so many I can’t choose maybe Sephora, Target, Starbucks, maybe Macy’s so I will let you choose. To qualify for the inspirational giveaway you have to rate comment and subscribe to my blog and share an inspirational story with me. Please include a picture and short story of something that you have overcome.

Giveaway #2

The second Giveaway will be one of my favorite products that I will feature on the blog this month. To qualify for this giveaway you have to rate comment and subscribe to my blog also share one of your favorite beauty products (makeup or hair) and short story with a picture. Tell me why you love the product.

Makeover Giveaway #3.

The last giveaway will be a makeover for a deserving person. If you have a woman who you want to recommend under the Makeover Day please send me a picture of the candidate and a brief story and I will feature the story on my blog and do a free makeover for that person.

To qualify for any of the giveaways you have to be a subscriber to my blog and you must have a picture and short story.  There will be one winner from each category.

Danitasogorgeous.wordpress.com

P.S. I also invite you to checkout my makeup website http://www.sogorgeous.me I would love to have you a client it’s the holiday and everyone wants to look Gorgeous.

Until next time,

Stay Gorgeous!

Image

 

4 thoughts on “Starting Fresh

  1. Danita has hoped me look my best and feel my best. She did my makeup for my wedding and I still get compliments on she made me a beautiful bride. She also inspires you when you need the extra push to keep going. So I would highly recommend her makeup services because she helps you look good on the outside and feel good on the inside.

Leave a Reply

